Eternal Search


You and I meet
We laugh and talk
Simmering feelings inside
While we have a long walk

You pause and so do I
You propose to me
And my heart beats louder
It is so darn happy

Days pass by
Things get shady
You fight with me
And say that I got messy

I look into myself
And the lovely days we had
My soul cries blood
Questioning am I bad

I step out now …
Realising I’m who I’ve been
My love and loyality for you
Have always remained unseen

I gotta say as I leave
I won’t tailor myself to fit you
I’ll rather wait for love
That’s pure,savage and true


6 thoughts on “Eternal Search

Leave a Reply

