Silent Love


…Yes it is true
I have barely been close to you
But if they say I don’t love you
Then they know not what’s true

As I see the old photos
Securing me from tumbling
My eyes well up with love
I realise you are so loving

We meet so rarely
We hardly have a talk
It has been a long time
I held your hand and had a walk

You are strict and observant
Your actions so corrective
No one sees the sensitive you
So fearful and over-protective

I see other girls so close-knit
They are who I so want to be
Deep love of cloud on my head
I unfortunately fail to see

It is true I cannot see
And I never will
Because true love is too deep
One can only feel

No sweat… I cherish it all
and I will forever
I could not have been any luckier
As I have you my dear father

7 thoughts on “Silent Love

Leave a Reply

