What You See is not What You Get

image

You watch me smiling in my photographs
You see my eyes full of happiness
You miss the deep thoughts I hold
You miss to figure out my loneliness

You hear me laugh over the phone
You listen to me talk of the weather
You perceive I am doing perfectly fine
My cries within you cannot hear

You get the greetings of the day
You get my wishes at night
Then you find me awake all the time
You perceive everything is alright

Strange are relations
We were so frank as friends
We grew little closer
And there! Everything ends

3 thoughts on “What You See is not What You Get

Leave a Reply

