Crossroads

image

Here we meet again!
At the crossroad
Catch each others eyes
Figuring matters stowed

I see you and I know not
Who you are for sure
Are you my long lost past
Or my awaited future

You look unperturbed
And give me quirky smile
I look puzzled at you
And halt for a while

I try to unwrap the message
That’s so hidden
I venture on the road
That claims forbidden

Miles I crawl and miles I run
And days keep passing by
I see rainbows and dark clouds
When I look up to the sky

And lo! We meet again!
At another crossroad
You got another quirky smile
It’s time again to unfold

Leave a Reply

